Hours & Locations

Hours   |   Holidays 2021   |   View Map (http://maps NULL.google NULL.ca/maps?q=Welland+Public+Library,+50+The+Boardwalk,+Welland,+ON&hl=en&cd=1&ei=jnZ5S8fyEJfejAPewf2WBQ&sll=42 NULL.993009,-79 NULL.249378&sspn=0 NULL.006295,0 NULL.006295&ie=UTF8&view=map&cid=3041229116922132942&ved=0CC8QpQY&hq=Welland+Public+Library,+50+The+Boardwalk,+Welland,+ON&hnear=&ll=42 NULL.993009,-79 NULL.249378&spn=0 NULL.006295,0 NULL.006295&iwloc=A&source=embed)

Welland Public Library

 
Main Branch
Diamond Trail Branch
Seaway Mall Branch           
50 The Boardwalk
Welland, ON L3B 6J1
315 Southworth Street
Welland, Ontario
L3B 1Z8
800 Niagara Street
Welland, Ontario
L3C 5Z4
905-734-6210 905-734-6210 905-734-6210
General Inquiries: ext. 2521 General Inquiries: ext. 2501 General Inquiries: ext. 2518
Fax: 905-734-8955

Hours

As of Monday, June 14, all branches are closed for browsing. Computer appointments are available at all branches. (Please note: Seaway Mall computer appointments are 10am-4pm.) Curbside pickup is operating at all branches, during operating hours.

Main Branch Diamond Trail Branch Seaway Mall Branch
Monday 9 am – 8 pm 4 pm – 8 pm 10 am – 7:30 pm
Tuesday 9 am – 8 pm 4 pm – 8 pm 10 am – 7:30 pm
Wednesday
9 am – 8 pm 4 pm – 8 pm 10 am – 7:30 pm
Thursday 9 am – 8 pm 4 pm – 8 pm 10 am – 7:30 pm
Friday 9 am – 6 pm CLOSED 10 am – 4:30 pm
Saturday 9 am – 5 pm 11 am – 3 pm 10 am – 4:30 pm
Sunday CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED

The Library will be closed on the following dates in 2021:

New Year’s Day Friday, January 1
Family Day
MondayFebruary 15
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 4
Easter Monday Monday, April 5
Victoria Day Monday, May 24
Canada Day Thursday, July 1
Civic Holiday Monday, August 2
Labour Day Monday, September 6
Thanksgiving Monday, October 11
Staff Development Day TBD
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26