Board & Management

Mission Statement | Appointment of the Board |  Agenda & Minutes | Administration | Annual Reports | Policies | Strategic Plan | Becoming a Library Board Trustee (http://wellandlibrary NULL.pdf)

Mission Statement

Discover the past. Connect with the present. Imagine the future!

Appointment of the Board

The Welland Public Library Board operates under the authority of the Ontario Public Libraries Act (http://www NULL.e-laws NULL.on NULL.htm) (R.S.O. 1990, chapter P.44). It is responsible for making policies for the operation of the Library; for obtaining adequate funding for Library materials, services and programs; and for promoting the Library in the community. Nine (9) Library Board members are appointed by Welland City Council for a 4-year term, concurrent with the term of the appointing City Council.

Library Board Members for the 2019-2022 term

Citizen Appointees
Melanie Gross-Kerho, Chair
Melissa McGlashan, Vice Chair
Lindsay Bryan
Carolyn Fast
Lee Gordyn
Alan O’Neill
Fred Sullivan
Tina Van Tuyl
Council Appointee

Chief Executive Officer/Secretary-Treasurer
Julianne Brunet
Contact the Library Board
Phone: (905) 734-6210 ext. 2500

2021 Agendas & Minutes of Library Board Meetings

Library Board meetings generally are scheduled for the third Monday of each month at 7:00 pm, with the exception of July and August.

Scheduled Date Date / Time Change Agendas Minutes Time
January 18, 2021 Agenda Minutes 7:00 pm
February 22, 2021 Agenda Minutes 7:00 pm
March 22, 2021 Agenda Minutes 7:00 pm
April 19, 2021 Agenda Minutes 7:00 pm
May 17, 2021 Agenda Minutes 7:00 pm
June 21, 2021 June 21, 2021 6:00 pm Agenda Minutes 6:00 pm
*Special Meeting

August 23, 2021

Agenda Minutes 6:00 pm
September 20, 2021 September 27, 2021 Agenda 7:00 pm
October 18, 2021 Agenda 7:00 pm
November 15, 2021 7:00 pm
December 13, 2021 7:00 pm

Click here for historical board meeting documents. ( http://wellandlibrary

Library Management

Julianne Brunet
Chief Executive Officer
905-734-6210, ext 2500
Daniella Liebregts-Hamilton
Manager of Programming & Outreach
905-734-6210, ext 2508
Conor Echlin
Manager of Customer Experience
905-734-6210, ext 2509
David Beaudoin
Manager of Information Technology & Systems
905-734-6210, ext. 2510