Development Agreement Signed with DSBN

Officials from District School Board of Niagara, City of Welland and Welland Public Library board gathered on Friday, May 4th at the Main Library to sign the development deal for the new shared library branch in Welland.
The branch will be constructed within the new Mathews Public School, which is scheduled to open its doors in September 2013.
Construction of the new school is expected to begin this summer on the same property as the existing building on Southworth St. When the new school is complete, the old Mathews school will be demolished.

(http://wellandlibrary NULL.png)Seated (L-R): Janet Booth, WPL CEO; Kevin Maves, DSBN Chair; Melanie Gross-Kerho, WPL Board Chair; Dale Robinson, DSBN Vice-Chair.
Standing (L-R): Karen Cook, WPL Board Member; Joe Weinberg, DSBN Supt. of Business Services; Craig Stirtzinger, CAO, City of Welland; Rocky Letourneau, City Councilor, Ward 5; Michael Petrachenko, WPL Board Member and City Councilor, Ward 5; Ann Huffman,  WPL Board Vice-Chair; Barry Sharpe, Mayor, City of Welland; Sue Barnett, DSBN Welland Trustee; Wes Hahn, DSBN School Supt.